Tag/Meme

Seasons of Book Blogging Tag

Thank you to EspressoDreams for tagging me! 😀

The Rules

  1. Thank the creator (thanks, Jordyn!) and the individual who tagged you.
  2. Begin with the month in which you have been tagged and move forward from there
  3. State the best gift you’ve received after answering the prompt on your birthday month.
  4. Tag whomever you’d like when you’re finished.. or else you’ll be “it” forever.
  5. Have fun, of course!

DECEMBER

… is a time when friends and families come together and celebrate. Name one book you would give as a gift.”

17788889

This book was such an important start to my reading this year. It resonated with me in a way that was incredible, and I just want everyone to know how amazing it was.

JANUARY

… begins a new year. Name a resolution you made this year and if you’ve kept it or not!”

I don’t remember making any “New Year” resolutions, but I’m the type of person that’ll make a resolution whenever I need to, and not wait until New Year’s to start it. That being said, I’m not sure I’ve kept any of my resolutions, haha!

FEBRUARY

… is the month for relationships. Name your favourite book relationship: romantic, platonic, or familial, your choice!”

Hayli and Tarik.

27502720

MARCH

… is the month for luck and new beginnings. Name a book/series you would like to re-experience as if you’d never read it.”

18116

APRIL

“… is a spectacularly ordinary month. Name a book that was so over-hyped that it just could not live up to your expectations.”

I honestly didn’t know book hype existed until I connected with the bookish community on Twitter this year! I don’t think I’ve read an over-hyped, underwhelming book (yet), but I kind of expect I will in the soon future. I’ll keep you updated 😉

MAY

“… is the month when the flowers start to bloom. Name a book that was a pleasant surprise to you.”

 

97548151

JUNE

“… is the time to take a break. Name a book or genre that you like to read when you just need to check out.”

My check-out genre is usually romance. I don’t have to see the world in my head, I don’t have to figure anything out, I don’t have to think. That’s pretty good for checking out.

JULY

“… is the time to celebrate your independence! Name a book that made you see fireworks.”

I’m not exactly sure what kind of fireworks I’m supposed to be seeing, but this is a book that I really enjoyed.

Pageflex Persona [document: PRS0000035_00037]

AUGUST

“… is the hottest month of the year. Pick an up-and-coming author that you think will be the next hottest thing.”

Oh, this is hard, especially given my affinity for indie and new authors! I’m terrible at predicting things, so I’ll just say I know there are a lot of people who are working very hard to occupy this spot.

SEPTEMBER

“… is time for students to go back to school! Pick a book you read for school that you actually enjoyed.”

Oh dear, English major here, and there were quite a few I enjoyed! I’m going to just go with the first one that comes to mind, and that would be…

13602426

OCTOBER

… is time to celebrate Halloween! Pick one character that you would love to dress up as.”

Hayli, especially as she is in A Dark So Deep. (Now you have to read The Madness Method series, mwahahaha!) Or, check out Bralick’s Pinterest board for the book, and be prepared to SWOON!

A Dark So Deep

Best gift I’ve ever received: oh geez! I think I’m going to have to go with my kindle on that one. Although there are so many great gifts to choose from!

NOVEMBER

“… is the month when we’re reminded of how much we have to be thankful for. Choose one book you’re grateful for having read and give a shout-out to the person who recommended it!”

I’m really glad I read this book, and I guess I have to give a shout-out to the universe for recommending it.

15745753

Tagging:

  1. KitCat at Let The Pages Reign
  2. Lila at The Bookkeeper’s Secrets
  3. Sierra at SDAVREADS
  4. And anyone else who wants to join in on the fun!
2 thoughts on “Seasons of Book Blogging Tag

  1. Eleanor & Park! Anna! I loooved those two books. And I think it’s time I look more closely at reading Damsel Distressed. Too many people have given it positive reviews. Thank you for tagging me! I just wrote up my post and scheduled it to go out soon. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

