Garden

#GardenWithJulia – Winter Sowing Update 2

Garden Graphic (3)

Ok, I’m gonna be honest here–I stopped checking on and even thinking about the winter sowing project once I had plants in containers. I’ve managed to transplant the oregano, sage, and thyme, but the thyme has withered. Look what I found when I decided to snoop around.

A marigold in bloom

WinterMarigold

Rosemary!? (I’ve yet to successfully get this to grow from seed, so I’m not 100% on this)

WinterRosemary

A pepper plant?

WinterPepper

Tomatoes!

WinterTomato

And here’s all the containers.

WinterContainers2WinterContainers1

Are you trying a garden this year? How’s it going?

 

❤ Julia

Leave a Reply

