Personal · Tag/Meme · This Week's Five!

This Week’s Five!!!

This Week's Five!!!

I cook dinner almost every night. This week we tried a few new recipes, but Tuesday night was amazing. I made Grilled Chicken Italiano and Hidden Veggie Mac ‘N’ Cheese and served rolls with it. It was spectacular! I got compliments all around (we shared dinner with my in-laws, too) and was left feeling super-satisfied, both with the food and the feeling of accomplishment I had.

Another source of accomplishment (which for me is happiness) was trimming back the trees and shrubs in our front yard. Even better: it was our week to put all that by the curb for pickup, so I don’t even have to deal with it any longer!
img_20160917_142612.jpg

I had the amazing opportunity to attend the Mansfield Book Fest last weekend. The array of authors was fantastic, and I got to finally meet Kelsey Macke, give her a hug, and get a book signed by her. She’s the author of Damsel Distressed, my review here. In short, Damsel Distressed is “that” book for me. Life-changing. Beautiful.

There’s a wonderful little cool front that’s moved through and brought rain with it. How very beautiful it is.

My marigolds have so many flowers on them. When I look at them I am happy and it feels like I have my own little rays of sunshine growing in the back yard.

What things have made you happy recently?

Leave a Reply

