Personal · This Week's Five!

This Week’s Five!!!

ThisWeeksFiveBanner

Whew! What a week! Here are five things that made it great!

  1. The lovely S. Usher Evans stayed with me this weekend. She was at the Dallas Fan Expo giving her award-winning schpiel to anyone she could grab long enough to listen. I helped her out on Saturday and Sunday, and it was just awesome to see her work! I hope everyone that grabbed her books enjoys them as much as I do.
  2. Also awesome was sharing the table with Christina McMullen, J. Leigh Bralick, and S.K. Valenzuela. I had not yet met Christina and S.K. in person, but I’m so glad that I have now! All these authors are lovely human beings that I’m happy to call friends.
  3. Since there was rain all last week, I didn’t do too much with my garden. I did pick a couple of the biggest poblano peppers and use them in a recipe. The bell pepper also has gotten much bigger. Video and post to come soon!
  4. IT’S SUMMER BREAK!!! This means all three of us get to be home together until mid-August.
  5. I really enjoyed listening to Uprooted by Naomi Novik on audiobook. Review to come soon.

Thanks for stopping by! I’d love to hear something that made you smile this week!

Leave a Reply

