Personal · This Week's Five!

This Week’s Five!!!

ThisWeeksFiveBanner

Five things that made me happy this week:

  1. There was a really nice round of thunderstorms that made for some awesome sleeping weather this week.
  2. I’m listening to an audiobook and enjoying it immensely! (Review to come, of course.)
  3. Working in my garden always brings a smile to my face. Yesterday I also took several pinks from my mother-in-law’s yard and planted them in my own. Soon we’ll be the house overrun with pinks, but that’s ok with me, better than weeds.
  4. I haven’t really explored it yet, but during #k8chat a couple of weeks ago someone mentioned using this site for maps. It looks like it could be interesting.
  5. There are a lot of various changes going on right now. Despite the stress of those, I’m optimistic.

Bonus! Things I’m looking forward to:

  1. A visit from a friend
  2. Helping S. Usher Evans, J. Leigh Bralick, Christina McMullen, and S.K. Valenzuela at Dallas Fan Expo
  3. SUMMER BREAK!!!

How about you? What made you happy this week? What are you looking forward to?

5 thoughts on “This Week’s Five!!!

    1. Thanks Kristine! That’s why I started this. By the end of the week it’s easy to be worn out and cranky, and it’s nice to take a moment to remember some of the good things. Thanks so much for reading šŸ™‚

      Like

Leave a Reply

