Garden

Gardening with Julia – An Update (5)

Well I’m a little late getting this blog post up to go with the video, sorry about that.

My seedlings seem to be doing ok, but I let the puppy outside by herself, and she caused a bit of destruction. She has (literally) eaten at least three of my plants, and she totally shredded my strawberry plant.

Shredded strawberry plant
Strawberry plant, post-puppy destruction

I’m at an odd, uncertain place right now. I’m nervous about my seedlings and wondering if I should buy transplants and just focus on them. But raising the plants from seed is part of the journey, and I don’t want to give up on them yet.

Aside from the destruction, things seem to be going well, and I will soon be transplanting a few plants. Expect a video when I do.

We’ve had a couple of strong storms come through that I brought the plants in for. While I don’t want to ultra-baby them, I figured letting them get beat by hail probably wouldn’t be too awesome either.

Do any of you have gardening experience? How did it go?

 

2 thoughts on “Gardening with Julia – An Update (5)

Leave a Reply

