Garden · Personal

Gardening with Julia – An Update (3)

Garden Graphic (3)

All the sprouted seeds have been moved to larger containers.

VIDEO TO COME Sorry guys, too much wind in the video. I’ll get one next time!

Things seem to be moving pretty smooth! I have moved seedlings of all my vegetables into the slightly-bigger containers for growing. They’ll all be moved once more into larger, more accommodating containers in the future. I have the following sprouted plants:

  • Yellow Squash
  • Zucchini
  • Cucumber
  • Lemon Cucmber
  • Roma Tomato
  • Super Sweet 100s Cherry Tomato
  • Spinach
  • Lettuce
  • Bell Pepper
  • Carrots
  • Store-bought strawberry plant (1)
  • Store-bought pepper (4)
  • Plus my herb garden

Right now it seems to be time to let them grow. I’m keeping them adequately watered (well, a week of rain has done that for the plants already in larger buckets) and putting them in the sunlight. Fairly soon I’ll need to buy some soil and start transplanting my chosen seedlings into their final home. HOW EXCITING!

I have a really big and strong zucchini plant and yellow squash plant. They are closely related vegetables, and it is really neat to see how much alike they have looked so far in the sprouting/growing process. It’s a good thing I’ve labeled them!

One thought on “Gardening with Julia – An Update (3)

Leave a Reply

