Guest

Guest of the Month Club #1 – The YA Book Traveler, Sarah K.

I’ve recently decided to join the Guest of the Month Club hosted by Emily Reads Everything. Once a month, I’ll be hosting a fellow blogging friend right here for your enjoyment. This week, help me welcome Sarah K., The YA Book Traveler.
guestofthemonth-club-300x200
Thanks for having me on your blog Julia! The topic for Guest of the Month Club set up by Emily from www.emilyreadseverything.com is Beyond the Blog: What do you do when you aren’t blogging?
SArah K

When I’m not on Twitter, which is A LOT of the time, I actually am quite busy with my 3 kids and work. I don’t do blog posts as often as I would like but with a busy life, I figure, it’s totally ok!

I work for my church as our children’s ministry director. I’ve been on staff for over 10 years now and love what I do. It’s great to know that my job is more than just a job but rather a calling. I’ve done many different things at my job, which includes creating videos and graphics. When I started blogging last year it’s been fun using things I learned from my undergrad degree in broadcasting for blogging. Over the last few month I started making book trailers for books which has been a total blast! I’ve been able to interact with authors in a fun way because of it. You can check out my YouTube channel here: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCP7iEjslcW8k1K0_LQ5EsVQ

It’s hard to squeeze reading into my life sometimes but I take it when I can!

Sarah K @thebooktraveler

http://theyabooktraveler.com

Leave a Reply

