Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday – Wishes I’d Ask The Book Genie To Grant Me

This is part of the Top Ten Tuesday series hosted by The Broke and the Bookish.wishes

  1. I wish for the ability to stop time so I can read an entire book without interruptions missing other things.
  2. I wish I had the (unwritten) rest of The Madness Method series by J. Leigh Bralick.
  3. I wish I had the rest of The Razia Series by S. Usher Evans
  4. I wish I could project the movie from my head as I read, so I could share what I see with those around me.
  5. I wish I had an unlimited amount of money to spend on books. Like, just connect the “buy with one click” button to some billionaire’s account, I only use it to buy books anyway.
  6. I wish I had a perfect memory for the books I’ve read. Once a bit of time has passed, a few main concepts or characters or lines might stick with me, but the rest fades out. I’d like to be able to remember them without reading the entire thing again. (This would have also come in useful during college….hmm….)
  7. I wish I could attend all the bookish conventions!
  8. I wish I could give every child a book they would absolutely love, and the ability to read it.
  9. I wish I could visit *all* the libraries and *all* the bookstores and learn all their little histories and secrets.
  10. I wish I could hang out with characters from a book once I’ve finished it.
4 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday – Wishes I’d Ask The Book Genie To Grant Me

  1. Ah-ha! You do have a TTT list this week. 🙂 #4 is brilliant! That would be so useful since everyone is always arguing over what adaptations should actually look like and picking them apart for getting details wrong. I also love that you included giving kids books they love. That’s a lovely idea.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yeah I skipped last week because I’ve been doing so many “alternate” themes, and it would have been another.

      Wouldn’t it be fun to sit next to someone reading the same book, and watch how differently they play out the scenes in their head!?

      Reading just means so much to me, I think it’s so important and there are so many kids who never really get the chance, y’know?

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I actually end up skipping a lot of TTT weeks. Sometimes I just can’t come up with a good enough list.

        It would be SO fun! We all read and imagine so differently.

        Absolutely! Someone else put on their list to wish that everyone knew how to read in the first place. The world would be more beautiful on these two wishes alone!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

